Thursday, October 3, 2013

Do Your Blog Posts Suck?

Blogging can be a great way to attract new clients, increase your online presence, attract media attention, and educate/inform your clients. However, if you want to write effective blog posts, you need to know who your audience is and target every post to them. You also need to create a plan of action for your blog posts, both individually and as a whole. For instance, you might start your blog posts with general themes, moving toward more specific advice and information as your audience becomes more informed. 


While all that is important, let's get down to the nitty-gritty about what should be included in each blog post.
  • Blog posts need a great title. The days of puns in titles are over. It's important to create a blog post title that tells the reader what's inside the post. This is why they'll click through to read it. People do not like being tricked and will be more focused on the trickery than the post if you're not clear in your titles. If you're looking for a free online resource for coming up with titles, check out Jim Edwards Wizards (click on the tab for "Free Wizards"). I LOVE these.
  • Catch their interest with your first paragraph. Your first paragraph is very important in terms of blog posts. You only have seconds, one or two sentences at the most, to capture your audience's attention. This is where understanding your target market comes in. Create a compelling first sentence and first paragraph that catch the reader's attention.
  • Give readers a glimpse of your personality. Nobody wants to read dry blog posts stuffed full of keywords that ultimately say nothing. While it's true you want to include keywords, show the reader your personality inside of your blog post. Let them know a little bit about your story, and how you think.
  • Create an informative body message. If you've planned out your post well, with an outline, you will be able to create the body message easily. The body message is the meat of the message that you want to deliver.
  • Provide a conclusion in the last paragraph. Nothing is worse than reading something and feeling like it's left unfinished. Remember to make some conclusions in your last paragraph that ties everything you said together. Then ask your reader for feedback. Ask them a question about the content and invite them to answer.
  • Don't forget the CTA. Always include, within that last paragraph or directly under it, a specific and clear call to action (CTA). Do you want them to respond, to share, to buy? What do you want them to do? Tell them how and why to do what it is you want them to do.
Aside from these factors, it's important to also be concerned with headings, bullets and plenty of white space. Your headings need to be keyword-rich headings that make sense for what is about to be read by the reader. By using bolded headings, and larger text for headings, the headings will stand out better. By using bulleted points the same thing occurs. It just makes it easier for your reader to take in what is being said. People read by "scanning" and a blog post with bullets, headings and plenty of white space makes it easier.

Images that you include should be relevant images. If you're looking for blog images, check out Fotolia.com. For about $1 each, you can get great graphics to illustrate your blog posts.

By taking into account all these factors in your blog posts, you'll create effective blog posts every single time. In other words, your blog posts won't suck!

Sunday, September 22, 2013

Tweets from the 2013 NRWA Conference: Miriam Salpeter and Laura Labovich

Want to see what I was up to at the 2013 NRWA Conference in Chicago? My tweets use the hashtag #NRWA13.

Some key points from the final session, with Miriam Salpeter and Laura Labovich:







Saturday, September 14, 2013

How to Turn Resume Prospects Into Resume Clients

Yesterday, I published a brand-new short report, "Turn Browsers Into Buyers: How to Get Resume Clients to Buy Now."

As I was waking up this morning, I thought of a 25th strategy, which I have added as a second bonus in the report. (The report includes 23 strategies + 2 bonus strategies.)

Why is client conversion important? Because increasing your client conversion rate can have a dramatic impact on your income. If your average resume sale is $511 (the current average from the 2012 Resume Writers' Digest Annual Industry Survey), and your current conversion rate is 20% (that is, of every 10 prospects you talk to, 2 become clients = 20%) ... and you can double your conversion rate to 40% (that is, getting 4 clients out of 10 prospects to buy = 40%), that adds an additional $1000+ to your revenue.

Even if your average resume sale is $250, doubling your conversion rate from 20% to 40% generates $500 in additional sales!


Because of the wide variety of strategies in this short report, you'll find one (or several!) that will work for your specific situation. Most of these are no-cost or very inexpensive, and many of them are more powerful when they are combined with the other strategies in the report.

Here's an excerpt of the report -- it's the strategy I added today, but it will give you an example of how each strategy is presented — along with real-life examples that you can implement in your resume writing business -- whether it's to close more resume clients, sell more information products, generate memberships, increase attendance to live programs and events (online and offline), and even secure career coaching clients. 


25. Scarcity as a Reason to Book Today (BONUS)

If you’re busy (and close to — or fully booked), scarcity can be a client conversion technique. The scarcity can either be related to a limited number of client appointments you have available overall, or a limited number of appointments in order to meet a specific document delivery date (i.e., the client is seeking an internal promotion, and needs to turn in their resume by the end of the month).

Scarcity is also an excellent conversion strategy because busy resume writers are perceived to be more competent. If you say, “When do you want to start? I’m wide open,” that can actually be a deterrent to buying. But if you limit the choices, the scarcity may actually reassure the client of your competence while providing an incentive to book now, so as not to “miss out.”

Examples:
·       “If there are any jobs that you want to apply for in the next few weeks, I’d encourage you to set up your appointment today so that we can get your new resume completed by the end of next week.”
·       “If you’re ready to get started, I can process your payment today and get you your customized worksheet by the end of the day tomorrow. I’ve only got one more opening this week, and I’m almost booked up for next week too. How would you like to pay — Mastercard or Visa?”
·       (As a career coach), “I only work with six clients at a time, and I currently have one opening. If you’d like to get started on reaching your career goals, we can start now. If you’re not ready to start yet, I may have to put you on a waiting list if I don’t have an opening when you’re ready to go.”
·       With information products, you can also implement the scarcity principal — even with things like ebooks. You can say, “Only 100 copies of this ebook will be sold, so act quickly.”
·       Scarcity also works for programs. You can limit attendance for your teleseminars, webinars, and in-person workshops and classes.


The 15-page short report is just $27. You can purchase it directly here.

Wednesday, September 11, 2013

Don't Pretend Everything Is All Right If It's Not

Last night, a summer storm rolled through Omaha. With it came some strong lightning.

I was watching our local 10 p.m. news, and noticed something was off. Here's what I posted on Facebook Tuesday night:



Literally two minutes after I posted on Facebook, they came back from a commercial, and one of the anchors apologized because the station building had been struck by lightning just before they went on air. (They were running a few minutes late anyway because the live show of America's Got Talent had run long.)

I don't understand why they didn't say that from the beginning of the newscast! Instead, they fumbled through the show, reading from an iPad on the anchor desk because the teleprompters were down. The result was a confusing, disjointed mess.

Today's lesson: Don't pretend everything is all right if it's not!

If your computer is acting up and it's affecting your delivery of the client's resume, reach out to them and tell them! If you need surgery and you're going to be out of the office for a week, don't hide that fact!

Update: I am now watching that station's 4 p.m. newscast today, and they've learned their lesson: The afternoon newscast anchor mentioned that today's newscast would look a little different because the station took a direct hit from a lightning strike last night.

Honesty is always the best policy.

I'm a Government Employee, And My Training Budget Has Been Cut

In the weeks leading up to this year's NRWA conference, the government sequester led numerous government agencies — including several that provide career services — to cut their budgets, including funds available for employees to attend conferences and online trainings.

On the NRWA E-List, a government employee expressed her regrets that she would not be in Chicago next week because her agency did not have the funds to send her. A self-employed resume writer replied that she should consider paying to attend the conference herself.

I've thought about this for a few weeks now, and wanted to address this topic in a blog post.

As a self-employed resume writer myself, I've never had the luxury of applying for training funds to cover my professional association dues, online training program registration fees, or conference expenses (including airfare, hotel rental, conference registration, and meals/entertainment).

When I choose to participate in these activities, I am making an investment in myself, my business … and, most important, my clients. When times are tight, I might only invest a small amount — buying a new reference book or two, registering for a NRWA teleseminar (only $19.99 as a member), or one of Wendy and Louise's E-Summits (for $69).

But every couple of years at least, I invest more. Next week, I'll be in Chicago for the NRWA conference. The investment will be significant. Usually, I estimate that conference attendance for one person averages $1200 (including transportation, hotel, meals, and conference registration fees). The Chicago conference will be substantially more for me, not only because I'm bringing along my husband (it will be his fourth conference, but the first one he's actually registered to attend the sessions), we're exhibiting (to promote Resume Writers' Digest and BeAResumeWriter.com), and the discounted rate at the Courtyard by Marriott Magnificent Mile Downtown Chicago is $184/night plus tax.

I wrote a blog post earlier this year about "If You Want to Keep Earning, You Need to Keep Learning."

The same is true for government employees. If your agency has cut its training budget, consider making a personal investment in your skill development. For one thing, your clients will benefit. Second, YOU will benefit. Not only will you improve your knowledge, but you'll also be gaining networking connections and marketing skills that can benefit you should your job be in jeopardy from further government cuts. You can write resumes and see clients as a part-time job, and if you are furloughed, you can make up lost income through private work.

It's probably too late for you to sign up for Chicago, but the Career Directors International conference is coming up in October, and Career Thought Leaders is returning to an in-person format in Baltimore (plus an online component) next March.

If you're a government employee, an employee of a college or university, or a self-employed resume writer … invest in yourself!



Friday, August 30, 2013

The Academies Buy-One-Get-One-Free Offer on Training (Today Only)

Just received this email from Susan Whitcomb of The Academies -- and it's time sensitive (today only).

(Note: Please mention my name or Resume Writers' Digest if you decide to take advantage of this offer! As my bonus to you, I'll give you a free one-year membership in BeAResumeWriter.com -- a $120 value -- if you mention me as the referring source! Send me an email to editor(at)rwdigest.com to claim your bonus.)

Buy One, Get One!

Invest in one of The Academies' certification training programs and get a second one of equal or lesser valueabsolutely free.

Certified Executive & Leadership Development Coach - $2997
Certified Career Management Coach - $2897
Certified Job Search Strategist - $2597
Certified G3 Coach - $2497
Certified Tough Transitions Career Coach - $1997
Certified Social Media Career Strategist - $1797

You can read my blog post about the G3 program here (including the 54-minute preview video).

These programs are highly acclaimed within the industry, so if you've been thinking of pursuing training and/or certification, this is a fabulous offer. But it is only available today (Aug. 30, 2013), so jump on it right away!

Here's how to take advantage:

1. Register for the first program of your choice:

Certified Executive & Leadership Development Coach: www.theacademies.com/register/#CELDC
Certified Career Management Coach: www.theacademies.com/register/#CCMC
Certified Job Search Strategist: www.theacademies.com/register/#CJSS
Certified G3 Coach: www.theacademies.com/register/#G3
Certified Tough Transitions Career Coach: www.theacademies.com/register/#CTTCC
Certified Social Media Career Strategist: www.theacademies.com/programs/certified-social-media-career-strategist

2. Email katy@theacademies.com within 24 hours of your purchase and let her know your choice for your second program (must be of equal or lesser value).
 
3. Enjoy learning, growing, and prospering.

Remember, this is a 24-hour offering ONLY. No exceptions. Register before midnight (Eastern time zone) Friday, August 30th.

Susan says: With the generosity of this offer, you can understand when we say that it cannot be combined with any other offers, nor is the offer applicable to a recent registration.

This special offer DOES include Barbara Safani's "Social Networking Career Strategist" training for Facebook, Jason Alba's "Online Professional Networking Strategist" training for LinkedIn, and Chandlee Bryan's "Microblogging Career Strategist" training on Twitter in the job search.

Remember, be sure to mention me (Bridget Brooks, or Resume Writers' Digest). I'll get a 10% referral fee (that's my affiliate disclosure!), and you'll get a one-year FREE membership in BeAResumeWriter.com, including lots of resources you can use to promote your new certification and use it to get new clients!


Wednesday, August 21, 2013

Preptel Is Shutting Down Its Service on August 30

Resume writer Robin Schlinger received this email from "The Preptel Team," yesterday, although no mention of this is on their website yet.

Dear Customers,

We appreciate all your support during these past few years while we created and updated our service.

We founded this company and solution to help candidates. Over $4 billion dollars are being spent by corporations to help filter and rank candidates. We believed analogous software was needed to create an equal playing field. We set out to ensure our software worked, and we enlisted industry analysts to test it.

Most importantly, we developed relationships with leading resume writers and career coaches from associations, such as Career Directors International and the National Resume Writers Association. In collaboration with this special people, we made many improvements to the system.

Unfortunately, the cost model and the revenue models never lined up. After running 3 years in the red, we are disappointed to inform you that we have had to shut down the service. We apologize for the inconvenience and again thank you for your support.

Please download your résumés to your computer by Friday August 30, 2013 when the service will no longer be available. For details about how to download your résumés, please see this help article: <https://preptel.uservoice.com/knowledgebase/articles/240197-how-do-i-download-my-r%C3%A9sum%C3%A9s-> How to download my résumés? 

Regretfully,
The Preptel Team 



This is very disappointing, as the Preptel service was one of the best sources for resume writers and jobseekers to test client resumes to see how they would perform in Applicant Tracking Systems.

It's not surprising, however, because I was never sure what the Preptel revenue model was. When they first launched, the service was paid (I believe there was a free trial period), but in recommending it to colleagues and clients in the November 2012 "Jobseeker's Guide to Applicant Tracking Systems," it was a free service.

I'll have to do some research and see if there are any competitive services to recommend to check resumes for ATS submission. If you know of any, please leave the information in the Comments below.

What do you think of this announcement?




Tuesday, August 20, 2013

Ask Bridget: Should I Charge Less If I Use a Questionnaire?

In today's "Ask Bridget" segment, Milly asks:
"You mentioned during your "Ask Better Questions; Write Better Resumes" teleseminar that you offer a more affordable price if clients are willing to just answer questions by email through a questionnaire. I have been debating on what price structure I should use, since my method of information gathering is mainly through email as well. For a mid-level professional, I've seen resume writers charge over $500, which I assume includes the phone consultation. What is the appropriate price range, in your opinion, for the email method of information gathering -- without phone discussions?"

Here's what I told Milly:
I use questionnaires primarily with my clients -- it's just my preferred workstyle. But I ask prospective clients how they're most comfortable providing their information, and if they want a phone consultation, then I just quote them a higher price than I would if they were agreeable to working via questionnaire. 

So, if I was going to quote them $299 for the resume, I'd quote $375, for example (the extra $76 would be for a 60-to-75-minute phone consultation). Usually, I don't tell the client the two different prices, because I've already asked the question about how they want to do it, so I'm giving them a quote that reflects that. I have, though, on occasion, given them an "Option A" or "Option B" quote -- i.e., "The cost to develop your new resume package will be $299 if we conduct your information gathering via email questionnaire or $375 if you would prefer we schedule a phone consultation to gather your information.

You mentioned that other resume writers charge over $500. You asked, "What is the appropriate price range in your opinion for the email method of information gathering without phone discussions." There are actually some resume writers who charge over $1,000 and work via questionnaire exclusively, so you don't have to do phone consultations to charge more. *smile*

But you're coming at this from the wrong direction. There will be some clients who are unwilling to pay $50 for a resume even if that included a 3-hour phone consultation ... and there are some clients who would gladly pay $2000 for a resume even if you only collected information via questionnaire.

That's not the issue. There are clients out there in all price ranges. How you choose to work -- and what you charge -- are entirely up to you!

The first resource I want to share with you is the "Determining Your Resume Writing Rates Worksheet." This is a step-by-step approach to help you determine the right rates to charge.

But you should also compare that information to the 2011 Resume Writers' Digest Annual Industry Survey results. This will help you see the hourly rate charged by other resume writers, and average prices charged. You can get a copy of the "Profile of Professional Resume Writers: Who We Are, What We Charge, How We Work" here:

GET THE FREE REPORT: "Profile of Professional Resume Writers: Who We Are, What We Charge, How We Work"
* required
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Also, keep in mind some of the factors that might influence you to charge higher rates. These include:
  • A valuable certification (ACRW, federal job search certification, etc.) - note: a CPRW or CRW certification may command more than an uncertified writer, but generally does not command premium pricing.
  • Experience in the industry (those who have been in the industry longer tend to charge more)
  • If you work with a specific niche audience -- specialists tend to charge more than generalist resume writers/career coaches

Do you have a question for "Ask Bridget?"
Send a message on the Resume Writers' Digest Facebook page!

Wednesday, August 14, 2013

Why Resume Writers Need an Email List

Recently on several of the resume writing association E-Lists, there have been numerous resume writers talking about being in a business drought. Several colleagues have said that July and August have been their slowest months in years.

I have a solution for resume writers who want to dip into a well of prospects and clients and generate a flood of new projects and referrals: Like author Harvey Mackey says, "Dig Your Well Before You're Thirsty" … and create an email list.

I've been talking about the value of an email list for years now. It's a must-have for resume writers who want to sell information products, recruit participants to online programs (teleseminars and webinars), and sign clients up for fixed-term membership programs. And you don't need a huge list — even 100 subscribers can generate a trickle of revenue … and that will just continue to grow as your list grows.


Why You Need an Email List 
According to Wikipedia.org, an email list is "... a special usage of email that allows for widespread distribution of information to many Internet users..." Pay attention to the words "special usage" because that is important. 

This special usage requires three things from you, namely:
  • Special Software 
  • Knowledge of Laws 
  • Something to Share 

The software can be an online system such as AWeber or Constant Contact — two very inexpensive, easy-to-use options. The laws you need to know about are primarily the CAN-SPAM Act. And the "something to share" is best known as the sign-up incentive — something you give to your site visitor in exchange for his or her email address and permission to contact them.

But this blog post is about why you need an email list. The definition also gives you a clue into that aspect of an email list. It answers the why by telling you that an email list is for "...widespread distribution of information to many... ". This means that it's a super simple way to get out your information to the masses. Your information being the information you want to give your target audience about your business products and services. 

So the short answer to why you need an email list is obvious: In order to distribute information about your business to many people. It's a simple way to do it with the right software. Online software enables you to set up simple sign up forms on your website, blog, or even Facebook page so that people can enter their email address, giving you permission to send them information about your business products and services.

The software immediately sends a thank you email, with confirmation process so that you know for sure you really have permission from the person. This is called "double opt-in." This is required because it ensures that the right person really did enter the right email address and really did mean to receive the information. This process prevents you of being accused of sending out spam to people, and ensures that you get people on your list who really want to be on it. After all, you really only want to market to the right people.

The software also enables the person who signed up to easily unsubscribe with a simple click. This unsubscribe information appears automatically in every email that you send from the system. (This is a requirement of the CAN-SPAM Act.) This makes the entire process super efficient. In some cases the software will also clear out bounced email addresses and you can manually clean out email addresses which have not opened email for a specific amount of time. The software makes the entire process simple, giving you no excuse not to have an email list.

With a properly set up email list you will be able to regularly market your products and services to an audience who has given you permission, who wants what you have to offer, and who already trusts and likes you. You want this because most people need to see your offers at least 7 times before they decide to purchase. By having them on your email list, you increase your opportunity to make a sale many times over. You may have heard people say, "the money is in the list." Let me tell you, the money IS in the list. They're not joking.

No matter how big social media becomes, having that direct email address route is always going to be better. It's tried, true, and well tested. Every business now asks for your email address because they want to use one of the best marketing formats ever invented. Email. If you treat your subscribers right, and give them the regular information they asked for you'll create a lot of success via your email list. 

Want to learn more about email marketing? Download this free checklist:



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Thursday, August 1, 2013

Gmail, What Are You Doing??


If you're a Gmail user, please keep reading. (If you're not a Gmail user, this doesn't apply and 
you can return to your "regularly scheduled programming.)



As you're probably aware by now, Gmail has rolled out a new "inbox organization" system. Your inbox now has "tabs" where your emails are "sorted" for you into one of five categories:

  • Primary
  • Social
  • Promotions
  • Updates
  • Forums

The problem is, Gmail decides FOR YOU which category emails are routed into. Unfortunately for you (and me!), emails from me (ones that will come from Resume Writers' Digest and/or BeAResumeWriter) will automatically be put into the "Promotions" tab ... because Gmail doesn't realize that the majority of the emails I'm sending you aren't "promotional" at all -- but solid content. Invitations to free, value-packed trainings. Links to take surveys (that I share the results from freely with the careers industry community). Free special reports to help you in your resume writing business, and with your clients.

But you may not see them, unless you take swift action!

Check your Promotions tab at the top of your Gmail account. Choose an email from me (they come from Resume Writers' Digest or Bridget Brooks or BeAResumeWriter.com) and drag and drop it to your Primary inbox tab. A message will pop up asking if you want to do this for all future emails from me. Click YES and you'll be assured you won't miss anything.

If you want to completely remove the new tab feature in Gmail, follow these steps:
  1. Go to the Settings box in the upper righthand corner of your inbox
    and select "Settings." 
  2. Click on the "Inbox" tab and unselect all categories except "Primary." 
  3. Save your changes.
That's all there is to it!

Unfortunately, if you don't take action, you'll only be able to find my emails in your "Promotion" tab. Which is fine ... if you check that regularly. Otherwise, you'll miss out on valuable free teleseminars, articles, and resources to help you grow your resume writing business!

This Huffington Post article includes a video showing you the changes.

Friday, July 26, 2013

Asking Good Questions ... And Listening To the Answers

Last week, I did a teleseminar for the National Resume Writers' Association on "Ask Better Questions; Write Better Resumes." (If you missed it, you can still catch it here.)

One critical component I didn't cover on the call -- but that needs mentioning -- is the importance of listening (REALLY listening) to the answers you get. And it's not just about listening when you're gathering information to write the resume. But that's important too.

How, And Why, To Listen To Your Customers 
Do you listen to your customers? Do you listen to prospective customers? If you know how to listen, you can learn the secrets to building a strong and powerful resume writing business – the kind of business that has the capacity to make real change in the world. Most people know that listening is a powerful skill, yet they don’t take the steps required to become a better listener.

When you listen it means you have to give 100% of your attention. And let’s face it, there are a lot of people, thoughts, and things battling for your attention. It’s hard to listen. The following tips, steps, and ideas will help you become a better listener.

  1. Stop Multitasking. When you’re talking with someone on the phone, via email, on social media or face-to-face, simply stop everything else you’re doing. This is the first step to eliminating distractions and allowing you to hear what the person is trying to communicate. For example, it’s often difficult to understand a client email completely when the television is on.
  2. Stop Thinking – Learn to Focus. It’s difficult, admittedly, to shut out the other thoughts running through your mind and simply hear the person that’s talking to you. However, when you can accomplish it, you gain valuable insight. When you listen, you’ll be able to ask insightful questions that will help you writer a better resume.
  3. Ask Questions. The only way someone knows if you’re listening is if you ask questions. The more relevant and thoughtful the question, the more you’ll learn. The same is true for any type of communication; email, phone calls, face-to-face, it doesn’t matter. Asking follow-up questions shows the person that you’re hearing what they have to say.




Why Listen? 
We like people who listen to us -- and guess what? We buy from people we like. We also respect people who listen and respond thoughtfully, as if they actually heard what we had to say. Finally, listen to learn. Listening to others not only helps you learn about your customers and their needs and goals, it also helps you learn more about you and the business you want to build. When you listen, you quiet your mind and that’s when real learning happens.


Wednesday, July 24, 2013

The Easiest Way to Start A Resume Writing Business Blog


Blogging is gaining new popularity as a way to attract new resume writing clients -- but many resume writers are intimidated by how to get started with blogging. While WordPress is popular as a blog platform (and website builder), Blogger is probably the easiest way to get started with a resume writing business blog. (It's the platform that I use for this blog, so I'm a bit biased.)

Yesterday, I wrote about predicting which blog posts you write will be most popular. But I haven't talked about the "how tos" of blogging.

It is very easy to set up a Blogger blog. Simply go to www.blogger.com and enter in some basic information. Blogger has quite a few different themes to choose from, and you can further customize your blog by choosing the colors and fonts.

Blogger makes it very simple to add page elements to your site, such as Google Adsense (to make money from ads on your blog) and other items.

If you want to further customize your blog, Blogger allows you to change your template by editing the Cascading Style Sheet (CSS) of your blog. But beware: This is not for the faint of heart! You need to have some technical knowledge to do this without screwing up your blog template.

You can host your blog for free by using Blogger. Your blog's URL will have "blogspot" in it, for example, my blog URL is http://rwdigest.blogspot.com/

You can host your blog on your own web host by changing the ftp settings in your blog. This will allow you to customize your domain, such as www.yourdomain.com/blog.

Another option is to switch to a custom domain. If you have registered a URL, you can go to the "publishing" section of your blog's settings and enter the domain. When someone goes to that domain, they will be directed to your blog.

Blogger will also allow you to write your posts in advance and set them up as drafts. When you are ready to publish them, you simply press a button and your post is on the web.

Inserting pictures and links in your blog posts is also very simple using Blogger's editor. Blogger's comment section allows you to control who can post comments and whether or not they can add links to your blog.

Tuesday, July 23, 2013

I Can Predict Which Blog Posts You'll Want To Read


As a blogger, sometimes it's a surprise to you which of your content becomes the most popular. By popular you mean the most shared via social media methods, the most talked about on other blogs or forums, and the most read and commented on. (One of the things I like about using Blogger as my blog platform is that I can see my post analytics — how many people viewed a particular post, and which of my posts are most popular.)

But wouldn't it be nice to have some knowledge beforehand as to what makes content popular so you can write future blog posts with the goal of getting lots of interaction and shares?

It's possible! Here are some of the blog posts that will get you the most engagement!

  • Anything with a number in the title draws readers like moths to a flame. People like to be given privileged information, insights into mistakes they might be making, and actionable steps, which is what numbers in the title signify. 
  • "List posts" such as a "top 10 list" are still going strong. Information in list form or bullet form is easier to digest and easier for many to take action on, thus making it attractive to readers.
  • Sharing financial information. Who doesn't want to know what other people make? Sharing information about how jobseekers can make more money is ALWAYS going to get read.
  • Giving away something valuable almost instantly qualifies that content to become a favorite. Readers appreciate that you can relate to their problems and offer you free tools or solutions.
  • Share your favorite tools. Why? Because it's valuable information your readers can take and use immediately. Plus, your readers will give feedback on their own favorite tools, thus making the content even better.
  • Give insight into your personal results. Reveal what others most want to know. Here you let the reader in on your business goals, case studies, and actual client results of their job search.
  • Before-and-after case studies. Speaking of case studies, careers industry clients want to see before-and-after examples of resumes, LinkedIn profiles, cover letters, etc.
  • Resource lists are another type of content that readers like, especially if you are an expert in your field or considered successful in what you do. Readers respond favorably to hearing about the resources you've used to help you become successful.

When you can deliver industry-breaking news (like the recent decision by The Ladders to discontinue their resume writing services -- and why this is GOOD NEWS for jobseekers) your content will see more traffic and get shared quite a bit. Obviously the trick is to be quick on breaking news, and if you're not one of the first to report it, at least add a unique angle to what you offer it up.

While you don't have to write your content to win a popularity contest, why wouldn't you want to gear it towards what your readers like? It's not about winning a contest, but connecting with your readers, growing trust, and mutually beneficial relationships, and gathering new readers into your fold.

Wednesday, July 10, 2013

Don't Make These Four Mistakes With Your Careers Content


Writing good content does not have to be hard, but it does require a little bit of thinking it through before you post. Some resume writers make mistakes with their careers content when they're first getting started with content marketing to grow their resume writing business.

Here are some of the most common mistakes you can make with your careers industry content:

Mistake #1
Posting low quality content in order to just post something. Consistency is important, but not more important than quality. Yes, more content might mean more traffic and new visitors -- but if your content is crap, will the visitors stick around? Will they find you credible? Will they visit again? Will they buy from you?

Mistake #2
Making it hard to read the material on your website. Consider your font type, font size, contrast between the words and the background (black words on white background is easiest on the eyes), use of white space and graphics, and keep your paragraphs short. This is a fairly easy fix.

Mistake #3
The content is not relevant to your career clients. It seems obvious that an article about food is not what your visitors want to see when they come to your resume writing blog, but this type of thing happens often. Define your site and stick to the topic or a complimentary subject. The only time the readers should see something about food on your resume writing blog is if you're working it into an analogy post or as an example of something jobseekers can learn from.

Mistake #4
Writing for the search engines and stuffing keywords. While "chief technology executive salary negotiation" might be an excellent keyword phrase according to searches, there is a reason why there are not very many exact matches. When this phrase is in your title and seven more times in the article, it makes for a pretty awful reading experience for your viewers. You are writing for search engines and stuffing keywords -- which can get you in trouble with Google.

Again, writing good content does not have to be hard. Put yourself in your prospective resume client's shoes and write what you would want to read yourself. Ultimately, your site needs to serve your readers first in order to ultimately serve you.

Tuesday, July 9, 2013

Avoid These 7 Mistakes When Starting a Home-Based Resume Writing Business

© gpointstudio - Fotolia.com

Most folks getting started in the resume writing industry these days are starting a home-based resume writing business. When I started my resume writing business 17 years ago, my husband and I rented an office to work out of, but we moved it into our home 9 years ago, and haven't looked back.

I always laugh at the ads in the home-based business magazines. "Starting a home-based business can be an exciting venture. Get started cheap, and make big money overnight."

Starting a home-based resume writing business can be exciting, and you can get your start for under $1000. But it takes hard work to make big money, and you want to avoid some of the most common mistakes in order to see your home-based resume writing business succeed.

Here are some of the top mistakes:

Failing to do your homework. What's that old saying, "Those who fail to plan, plan to fail"? (One good resource is my "Ready, Set, Goal: Business Planning and Goal Setting For Resume Writers" special report.)  It's also important to research the industry. Here's the link to the results of the 2011 Resume Writers' Digest Annual Industry Survey, which outlines typical hourly rates and average package prices for resumes/cover letters.

Failing to choose a niche. Yes, you can be a "general" resume writer, but you'll be more successful in standing out from the crowd if you ALSO pick a niche. Your niche is what is going to help you determine who your target audience is (and market to your ideal client), and what kind of career services they need. Without choosing a well-defined niche, you'll find it harder to attract clients. (Especially online!)

Failing to legitimize your business. Many people start a business without getting the proper credentials and licensing. Check into what your city, county, and state require in terms of business permits and licenses. Get an Employer Identification Number (EIN), which is your federal tax identification number for your small business.

Failing to know the law. This is especially important if you are planning on offering career coaching in addition to resume services. Some states require you to be licensed to offer career advice. You need to know if that's a requirement in your state. Also, some cities have zoning restrictions on home-based businesses. Research the law in your area so you don't get shut down!

Failing to get involved in the industry. One of the easiest shortcuts to success in the resume writing industry is to learn from your colleagues! This is truly a business that sees other resume writers as colleagues, not competitors. Join one of the professional associations in the resume writing industry, and get involved in the e-lists. Consider attending a conference! (Jon and I will be at the National Resume Writer's Association conference in Chicago in September. I'd love to see you there!)

Failing to market the business. Without a marketing plan you cannot have a successful home-based resume writing business. You might get away with that a little bit with a brick-and-mortar business in a busy mall, but you cannot get away without marketing if you're home-based. If you don't market, prospective resume clients won't know you exist. (Use the search box in the upper-left hand side of this blog -- type in "Marketing" and check out the blog posts that relate to marketing your home-based resume writing business.)

Failing to persevere. A home-based resume writing business can take time to build, and you'll need to actively work on your business each day in order to make it happen. Many resume writers -- including me! -- started by working part-time in their resume writing business before making the leap to full-time.

By avoiding these mistakes often made by home-based resume business start-ups, you're more likely have a profitable business that you can be truly proud to call your own!

Monday, July 8, 2013

Pros and Cons of a Home-Based Resume Writing Business

Starting a home-based resume writing business can be an exciting and profitable venture. It can also be a good lifestyle choice -- for example, if you're thinking of starting a family, a home-based business allows you to be home with your children. It's also a good choice for military spouses (resume writing businesses can literally be run from anywhere in the world), and those who are thinking about semi-retirement. But a home-based resume writing business isn't just for moms, trailing spouses, or those who eventually want to be self-employed.

But it's not for everyone. Having worked from home for the past 9 years, I want to share some of the pros and cons of a home-based resume writing business, from the perspective of someone who can "tell it like it is!"

Pros of a Home-Based Resume Writing Business
  • You can get started building a home-based resume writing business in your spare time. Many resume writers get their start this way. Work a full-time job, and write resumes at night and on the weekends. This allows you to develop your skills, build a client base, and get experience without needing the resume writing business to provide all of your income (and benefits).
  • Low start-up costs. If you already have a computer and word processing software (Word is the industry standard), you've got almost all the tools you'll need. With free and inexpensive website design/hosting software, you can quickly establish an online presence. Once you start generating income, you can join a professional association in the resume writing industry, and pursue certification.
  • Low operating costs. You already pay a mortgage or rent and you already have utilities (and probably, Internet access), so your operating costs really won't change at first just because you have a home-based resume writing business. You may at some point invest in some extras, but you can keep them lean and mean by only purchasing what you must have.
  • No commute. Wake up, walk 10 feet and you're at work. No need to drive to work and spending money on cars, gas and work clothing. Because I live in Nebraska (hello, snow!), I love working from home for this reason.
  • No childcare. Technically you can work on your business while your kids are playing, napping, or with their other parent. This advantage varies depending on the age of your children and the willingness of your spouse to assist. (I can't speak to this one personally, as I borrow "my" children from their real parents, and then return them when they are all sugared up and I'm worn out.)
  • Flexible working hours. This is probably the biggest reason why I am self-employed. Being a home-based resume writer has allowed me to take care of ill family members (including helping my Mom take care of my Dad before he died last year), be there for my niece's and nephew's school events, and follow my favorite college hockey team on the road, while still getting my work done.
  • Professional satisfaction. Running a successful home-based resume business can give you the same professional satisfaction you had at a job, only better, because it's all yours. And most resume clients don't care where you work from -- you'll be working with them via phone, Skype, email, Google+ Hangout, etc.

Cons of a Home Business
  • You're always "at work." When your work is at home it can be hard to separate yourself from it. You can never really "leave" the office, even if you stop working for the day. This is probably the biggest misconception I hear about working from home. People say to me, "I'd never be able to work from home because I'd just end up in front of the TV all day." For me, the opposite is true. I'll "check my email real quick before I go to bed" at 10:30 p.m, and the next thing I know, it's 1 a.m.
  • Family and friends may not understand you're working. Once you're not working a job anymore, your friends and family may often start relying on you to do all kinds of things for them now that you "don't work." It may be difficult to explain to them that you do indeed work. My former sister-in-law was famous for this. My mom came over to watch my youngest niece while my brother worked (from home) and his then-wife taught preschool in the morning. She was supposed to be home by noon, but would frequently call and say she was running late and to just leave my infant niece with my brother to take care of … even though he was on deadline. You have to set your boundaries…and enforce them.
  • Undefined working hours. Sometimes when you work from home and switch hours around to accommodate the needs of the family, it can feel like you never get off work, that you're always at work, and it can get quite frustrating. See Cons #1 and #2.
  • Lack of benefits. You will not have health insurance, paid vacations, and other benefits that you get at a job. If you want them, you'll have to pay for them -- and that means charging enough to make a decent living…including benefits! You can build in your own paid days off as you generate more profit.
  • Loss of social contacts. You'll spend an enormous amount of time alone working from home. You may start to feel isolated. Here again is where your network of other professional resume writers can help!
  • Your motivation must come from you. There will not be anyone to force you to do the work and no threat of being fired if you don't. If you're not the type of person who is intrinsically motivated, self-employment may not be for you.

Regardless of the pros and cons of having a home-based resume writing business, the decision is up to you. Any of the cons can be turned into pros with just a little forethought and planning.

Thursday, July 4, 2013

Happy Fourth of July, Resume Writers!

Today, we celebrate our freedom ... which includes the right to choose where we work! 
Happy Independence Day to my colleagues in the careers industry!

© romantiche - Fotolia.com

Tuesday, June 11, 2013

How to Optimize Your Resume Writing Business Profile on Bing


In yesterday's post, I emphasized the need to develop an online presence on Bing, the fastest-growing social search site on the web. One of the best ways to do this is through a free profile on the Bing Business Portal.

In the Bing Business Portal, you can list your business details, profile, create your mobile website, upload photos, and even create business cards, QR codes, and more. It's important that you use every aspect of your Bing business listing in order to get the very best search results. Here are some ideas to help you optimize your resume writing business profile on Bing.

1. Consider your target audience. As with all types of marketing, it is very important to understand intimately who you are targeting with your profile. You need to know their demographics, their desires, fears, and needs. If you don't know those things you can't effectively attract them to your profile.

2. Fill out your complete profile. Use every inch of space to fill out your profile. Even if you work primarily with clients online (which most resume writers do), fill out the geographic-specific information too so that it makes it easier for your market to locate you in their search. In the "More Details" area, list your payment method, professional affiliations, when you started your resume writing business, and fill out your tagline. In the Description area, use all the keywords you can think of to describe what it is that you do for your audience.

3. Complete your mobile site. Even if your normal website is already mobile friendly, it won't hurt to fill out all aspects of your mobile site on your Bing business listing in the Bing Business Portal. The more information you provide and the more keywords you use, the more likely you are to show up in the search results.

4. Upload relevant photos. This is a good place to upload photos of examples of your work (before-and-after resume samples are an excellent example). You are able to fill in a caption for the photo, which can describe the photo in a keyword-rich way. This will ensure that your target market can find you and see examples of your work, or photos of your products if you publish information products (ebooks, for example).

5. Check for errors. Always double-check every aspect of your Bing business listing for errors. It's easy to make a spelling error, or a typo, so check to be sure that you have it written correctly and that everything looks the way it should in the Preview area. You can always update it later, but as with any content, it's best to edit and optimize from the start.

6. Fill out the "What I Sell" tab. Even though it may seem like duplication, the "What I Sell" tab is very important as it's yet another chance for you to enter search terms that your target audience will use when they're looking for a resume writer like you.

7. List all your events. Do you offer teleseminars or webinars on career topics? Speaking to any groups, or at a national conference? Whether the events are online or offline, this is a great place to list every event that you have so that when people search for events like yours they can find them easier. Again, this is another chance to enter search terms (keywords) that your target audience is using to find you.

8. Integrate your social media. Within your listing, under "Details" there is a space for your Facebook address, and your Twitter address (with more to come later). Ensure that you complete this area so that your target audience can connect with you on your other social media sites too.

9. Verify your site. This might seem like an obvious tip, but you may be shocked to learn that a lot of people forget to verify their Bing business listing. Depending on how you choose to verify, you may be sent a code via snail mail 7 to 10 days later. It can sometimes be mistaken as junk mail, so be on the lookout for it, because it has a PIN number you will need to enter in order for your listing to go live.

Once you have created your Bing profile, remember that it's not "Set it and forget it." Check back every few months to make sure that your profile is still up-to-date. And remember, the more complete your Bing profile, the more effective it will be for you.

Monday, June 10, 2013

The Next "Bing" Thing for Resume Writers


You've probably seen and heard more about the Bing search engine over the past few months. They're really taking a run at Google, and while they're still well behind the world's #1 search engine, it can be worthwhile for your resume writing business to optimize your presence on Bing. It will only take about an hour or so, and you may see a significant increase in traffic to your website and social media profiles as a result.

Over the next few days, we'll take a look at how to create your Bing-friendly profile.

Did you know that some mobile devices default to "Bing" for search? If you didn't, you probably also need to know that Bing is the fastest growing search engine and if you're not using it to its full advantage to promote your resume writing business, you may be missing out.

With Bing Webmaster Tools, you can optimize your website. With Bing Ads, you can ensure that your customers find your resume writing business website. If you want to be found locally, ensure that you claim your business on Bing Business Portal. It's free to get started. Simply go to http://www.bing.com/businessportal and follow the easy instructions provided.

Due to the proliferation of Bing search, if you've not done this yet, you're not taking advantage of every opportunity to promote your business. As mentioned before, Bing is the default search on many mobile browsers now — due to that fact alone it is going to grow fast. Your business needs to be where the action is and today the action is with local search.

You can then make your profile super attractive by including photos, logos, and keyword-rich content. In the Bing Business Portal you can create a complete listing, ensuring to use keywords that will attract your target audience, and also offer deals to help you get more clients and/or customers.

Wednesday, June 5, 2013

Top Keywords for Your Resume (A-N)

Keywords are more important than ever on resumes as more and more companies use Applicant Tracking System (ATS) software.

Keywords are usually nouns or short phrases which refer to work experience, education, training, terminology, licensure, affiliations, skills, and abilities within a specific industry and/or profession.

Resumes are electronically searched for keywords matching the position's responsibilities or other criteria deemed relevant for the role (i.e., a bachelor's degree for a pharmaceutical sales position).

Work in keywords throughout the resume -- not just in a keyword summary section. Some applicant tracking systems can determine contextual cues, so use keywords in job descriptions, achievement bullets, and Qualifications Profiles.

.net
3PL / TL / LTL
401K

A/R Management
Academic Advising
Account Analysis
Account Executive
Account Maintenance
Account Management
Account Penetration
Account Reconciliation
Account Relationship Management
Account Retention
Account Settlement
Accountant
Accounting
Accounting Management
Accounting Software
Accounts Payable
Accounts Receivable
Accounts Receivable/Payable
ADA
Administration
Administrative
Administrative Assistant
Administrative Expertise
Administrative Management
Adult Education
Advanced Technology
Advertising
Advertising & Marketing
Advertising Collateral
Advertising Design
Advertising Planning
Advocacy
Analysis & Forecasting
Analyst
Animation
Annual Reports
Applicant Screening
Applicant Tracking
Application Design
Application Development
Appointment Management
Architect
Architectural Design
Architecture
Art Design
Art Direction
Assessment Processes
Asset Management
Asset Protection
Asset Recovery
Asset Valuation
Association Management
Audio Production
Audit
Audit Controls
Audit Management
Audit Reviews
Auditing
Auditor
Audits
AutoCD
Automotive Knowledge

B2B and B2C Sales
Bank Compliance
Bank Operations
Bank Reconciliation
Banking
Banking and Cash Management
Banking Practices
Banking/Finance
Basel II Regulations
Benchmarking
Benefits Administration
Benefits Analysis
Benefits Integration
Benefits Management
Best Practices
Bilingual
Board Relations
Bookkeeper
Brand Operations
Branch Sales
Branch Visibility
Brand Awareness
Brand Building
Brand Cultivation
Brand Management
Brand Operations
Brand Response Advertising
Branding
Branding & Advertising
Branding Identity
Budget Administration
Budget Allocation
Budget Development
Budget Management
Budget Oversight
Budgeting
Budgeting & Finance
Budgeting/Forecasting
Budgets
Building Inspections
Business Administration
Business Analysis
Business Analyst
Business Consulting
Business Continuity Planning
Business Development
Business Images
Business Leadership
Business Management
Business Operations
Business Planning
Business Process Consulting
Business Reengineering
Business-to-Business
Buyer

#+
Call Center
Campaign Development
Campaign Management
Campaign Planning
Candidate Recruitment
Candidate Selection
Candidate Sourcing
Capital Budgets
Capital Investment Analysis
Career Development
Case Management
Cash Flow Analysis
Cash Flow Optimization
Cash Management
Cash Management & Collections
Catering
Change Management
Chapter Development
City Planning
Civil Engineer
Claim Management & Avoidance
Clerical
Client Consultation
Client Management
Client Needs Analysis
Client Presentations
Client Relations
Client Retention
Client Service
Client/Server Technology
Clinical Consultant
Clinical Services Management
CNC
Code Compliance
Code Enforcement
Code Testing
Cold Calling
Collections
Commercial Architecture
Commercial Loan Operations
Commercial/Retail Banking
Communication
Communication Strategy
Communications
Community Outreach
Community Relations
Compensation
Compensation Analysis
Compensation/Benefits
Competitive Analysis
Competitive Intelligence
Competitive Market Analysis
Competitive Market Intelligence
Competitive Market Positioning
Compliance
Compliance Reporting
Compliance/Auditing
Computer-Aided Testing
Concept Development
Conference Planning
Conflict Resolution
Consensus Building and Teaming
Construction
Construction Estimating
Construction Planning
Consultative Sales
Consumer Banking
Continuous Improvement
Continuous Process Improvement
Contract Administration
Contract Negotiations
Contracts
Controller
Convention Management
Copyediting
Corporate Accounting
Corporate Administration
Corporate Communications
Corporate Development
Corporate Marketing
Corporate Mergers
Corporate Retirement/Pension
Corporate Strategic Business Planning
Corporate Tax
Corporate Tax Filings
Corporate Tax Planning
Corporate Training
Corporate Vision and Strategy
Cost Analysis
Cost Avoidance
Cost Containment
Cost Control
Cost Reduction
Costuming
CPA
Creative Design
Creative Development
Creative Direction
Creative Innovation
Creative Problem Solving
Creativity
Credit & Collections
Credit Management
Crisis Communications
Crisis Management
Crisis Planning
Curriculum Development
Custodial Accounts
Customer Management
Customer Needs Assessment
Customer Relations
Customer Relationship Management
Customer Retention
Customer Service

Data Analysis
Data Collection & Analysis
Data Entry
Data Modeling
Data Processing
Decision-Making
Demand Forecasting
Demographic Analysis
Design Development
Design Elements
Designer
Development Coordination
Diagnosis & Treatment
Dictation
Digital Recording
Discrimination Investigations
Distribution Management
Distributor Relations
Document Management
Document Processing
Due Diligence

Earnings Distribution
E-Commerce
Educational Administration
Educational Programming
EEO
Efficiency Improvement
Employee Assistance
Employee Benefits Planning
Employee Development
Employee Education
Employee Improvement Plans
Employee Recruiting & Staffing
Employee Relations
Employee Safety
Employee Security
Employee Training
Employment Law
Engineer
Engineering Management
Entry Level
Environmental Compliance
Escalated Customer Service
Estate Planning
Estimator
Event Design/Execution
Event Graphics
Executive Assistant
Executive Management
Expense & Inventory Control
Expense Control
Expense Elimination
Expense Management
Expense Tracking
Expense Tracking & Analysis

Facilities Management
Feasibility Studies
Field Inspections
Field Sales Force Management
Finance
Finance and Accounting Management
Financial Accountability
Financial Administration
Financial Aid
Financial Analysis
Financial Analysis and Reporting
Financial Analyst
Financial Audits
Financial Controls
Financial Management
Financial Modeling
Financial Models
Financial Performance
Financial Planning
Financial Reconciliation
Financial Reporting
Financial Reports
Financial Restructuring
Financial Services
Financial System Design
Financial Systems
Fiscal Management
Fleet Scheduling
Food & Beverage
Food Preparation
Forensic Accounting
Front Desk Management
Fundraising/Development

GAAP
General Accounting
General Ledger
General Ledger Accounting
General Ledger Entries
Global Brand Strategy
Global Market Expansion
Goal Setting
Government Affairs
Grant Writing
Graphic Design
Gross Margins
Guest Relations

Health & Wellness
Health Education
Healthcare Administration
Help Desk
HIPAA Compliance
Hiring/Training/Supervision
Hospitality
Hotel Management
HR Liaison
HR Management
HR Strategy & Services
HTML
Human Resources
Human Resources Administration
HVAC

Identity Development
Illustration
Illustrator
Incentive Planning
Infection Control
Information Systems
Information Systems Maintenance
Information-Driven Revenue Management
Innovative Design
Innovative Leadership
Inside Sales
Inspection
Instructional Technology
Insurance
Insurance & Risk Management
Insurance Plans
Interactive Video
Interface Design
Internal Controls
Internal Systems and Controls
Internal/External Audits
International Exposure
Internet
Internet Banking
Internet Technology
Interviewing & Hiring
Inventor Relations
Inventory Management
Investment Management
Investment Strategy
Investment/Retirement Planning
ISO 14000
Itinerary Management

J2EE
Japanese
Java
Joint Ventures & Alliances
Journalism

Key Accounts
Kitchen Management
Kitchen Operations

Labor Expense Management
Laboratory Services Management
Layout & Design
Lead Generation
Leadership
Leadership & Management
Lean Manufacturing/JIT
Legal Compliance
Legal Qualifications
Legal Secretary
Legal Technology
Legislative Advocacy
Legislative Analysis
Legislative Review
Lexis Nexis
Liability Management
Loan Balancing
Loan Officer
Loan Processor
Loan Production
Logistics
Logo Design
Logo Development
Long-Range Planning
Loss Prevention

Maintenance
Management by Objectives
Management Reporting
Manager
Manpower Allocation
Manufacturing
Market Analysis
Market Expansion
Market Growth & Penetration
Market Penetration
Market Positioning
Market Research
Market Risk Management
Market Segmentation
Market Share Growth
Marketing
Marketing & Advertising
Marketing Communications
Marketing Management
Marketing/Promotions
Mathematical Aptitude
Media Buying
Media Planning
Media Relations
Medical
Medical Assessment
Medical Information Specialist
Medical Records Management
Medical Terminology
Member Communications
Member Development
Member Recruitment
Member Retention
Member Services
Mentoring and Coaching
Merchandising
Merchant Services
Mergers & Acquisitions
Microsoft
Microsoft Office
Microsoft Word
Month-End Closing
Mortgage
Motivation of Sales Team/Agents
Multi-Cultural Sensitivity
Multilingual Fluency
Multimedia
Multimedia Campaigns
Multimedia Design
Multisite Operations
Multi-Site Operations

Needs Analysis
Needs Assessment
Negotiations
Network Administration
New Business Acquisition
New Business Development
New Business Planning
New Media
New Product Introduction
New Product Launch
New Store Opening
Newsletter Development
Nurse